How to Build a Gourd Banjo: a Book

For the past year I’ve been working on a step-by-step instructional guide to building a gourd banjo. I want it to be as thorough as possible with full illustrations and details. From planting the gourd to selecting the correct strings, everything. It will include a set of templates for each part of the banjo. I have a lot of secrets that I am ready to share. Not only will this book allow you to make a banjo, it will also be a piece of folk art in itself: hand-bound, hand-drawn illustrations…

IMG_0411

I’m very excited to share the banjo building process. I hope to have copies ready to go before Christmas this year.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

