Inlay and more

Proud to say this minstrel mountain combo banjo is finally done! Two plus years in the making with meticulous inlay and carving. There is an earlier post here about this instrument back in June of 2011; I can’t believe it has taken me this long to finish. I completed 30 other banjos from the time I started this one. A lot of time did go into it but it really just got pushed aside to make way for other projects mostly. This picture doesn’t do the piece justice, I need to upload more.

It’s for sale too, email me at carverbanjo@gmail.com for more info!

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

