New Month, New Models

I built banjos like crazy last month. I spent a lot of money on supplies. I knew it would be kind of slow just trying to sell all of them. The sales have finally started to pick up, so this month I want to build at a rate the market can keep up with. My goal is to build two to three per week and sell at least two per week.

The new models: I have some plans to build a tackhead with two extra thumb strings at the 7th and 10th fret position. I did this before with a gourd banjo, and it worked out nicely. There may still be a video floating around out there of it in action. I also want to get a few gourd banjos done this month. I have one usable gourd at the moment. I live in Indiana and I can’t find any gourds!? I might have to start buying them off ebay.

Keep an eye out for these new banjos! I’m also still working on a few walnut mountain models.

Leave a Reply

